Green Signal…

Posted: August 10, 2013 by Sankar Vijayakumar in Drawing, Village Wizard
Tags: , , , , , ,

A village wizard who solved the nature’s puzzles! – 07

Green Signal

Jeet couldn’t sleep that night. He thought about it many times. He analyzed the situation of Devgiri. He also thought about the consequences of telling “yes” to his friends.

“Once I become the village head my days will never be the same again and I’ve to leave my dream cricket career forever. Also it’s gonna be like a man in true love, who don’t see others in his dreams, who have no time to think about others. I’ve to be busy with my village. The efforts to make others’ lives comfortable and making their dreams come true may become a blessing to my family and blood.”

The day was dawning and decision is pending. Finally he decided to go ahead. The very next day he told his father about it.

“Why do you want to become a politician? How can we assure that you’ll live happily? You’re a post graduate, in fact the only post graduate in this village and now you’re about to choose a field that won’t suite what you’ve within you? I’ll be more happy even if you choose cricket over politics because of your talent in that game!”

“I don’t want to choose a field where I can predict what’s gonna happen the next day. I don’t want my life to be controlled by someone else. I’m going to do something that i like to do for myself in a world where majority walks through a pre-planned automatic path. Once we lose control of our life and leave it to fate to do the rest, do you think that someday my degrees can bring the control back to me? Also there are a lot of things in this world that degrees can’t do or degrees can’t buy. Give me 3 years. Let me try to show what I can do for our society. I believe in miracles. I believe that hard work make miracles happen.”

“So you are not going to change your decision. Ok then. Show the same for the next 3 years. Remember you’ve chosen an insecure path and making a decision is only the beginning of things. Don’t hesitate to change when you lose your confidence, but keep going as long as you’re confident and you’re sure that you’re right. We’ll always support you. All the Best!”

“Thanks a lot” smiles.

“Beta, one more question. Aren’t you happy with your current life?”

“Happiness is not exactly what I want now. It’s about realizing the dreams that may seem unrealistic for others.”

The very same day he showed green signal and was nominated for the election.

 Option No: 3!!Election!!!


Writer’s block 🙄 :

It’s exactly one month that I published the previous chapter of this story. Sorry! I’ll make sure that this much delay won’t happen again. Next chapter will be published with in 14 days.

Comments

How's it? Your comments and suggestions...

